alicke

Junior Bizarre

Pattern Play

1 Comment

My love of textile design, especially vintage floral prints, is no secret. I have countless patterns inspired by this love floating around my computer and scraps of paper in my studio in various states of completion. I’ll idly tweak them here and there when I have a free minute, but I’ve yet to be able to really lock one down in a way that I’m really happy with. When it comes to my personal artwork I am a perfectionist to a fault–I’m rarely happy with anything I make to the point where I’m ready to show it, because it could always be better. This can be good for making sure I do my best work, but it can also mean I just never finish anything! So, I decided to let go a little and show one already. I’m actually pretty pleased with how this turned out. Could it be better? Of course. But it always could be. I love these colorways, and I wanted to see it in use so I quickly drew some cads to show. And now I’m going to stop looking at it, because I’m sure I’ll find something to change….

One thought on “Pattern Play

  1. These are so awesome! I want the buttondown!

Leave a Reply

